I have received questions of late regarding the visibility settings (who can see what communication on the platform) so I have featured this topic in this weeks blog.
In the simplest form all communication on the platform comes down to “public” or “private” so let me review these filters below:
Private- You can create a private message on OBCIDIO two different ways.
1.) By using the @ symbol in the status update window then typing in the name or names of your followers you intend to send your direct private message to. Only you and the followers you have added after the @ symbol can view this update including any content (files, links, videos est.) attached.
Note: You will see a red “Private” demark on these updates insuring the update is private between you and any members added with the the @ symbol.
2.) By using the direct message system. Simply select Messages from your action window and add one or multiple subscribers to the message. Only you and the subscriber(s) you have added will be able to view this message including any content (files, links, and pictures est.) attached.
Public- Any time you use the “Public” filter to when creating a status update, both your followers and other members visiting your public profile can view the update, including any content (files, links, videos, pictures est.) attached. All members can also comment on your “public” content.
Note: You will see a “Public” demark on all public status updates!